Let’s Talk About: Exhaustion.

Hello people,

I am tired. Today’s agenda started at 5:45 a.m. and it went like this:

  • Wake up
  • Oatmeal
  • Shuttle
  • Calc
  • Chem
  • Bio
  • RUN 3.75 mi
  • Study at the FAC & eat lunch
  • Bio discussion
  • Go home and grab some HW
  • Starbucks study sesh with just me, my notes, Pandora, and a PSL.

Well, the exhaustion set in after my run. Mondays are not running days. However, because of my busy weekend, I bumped the run for today, even though I have runs planned for tomorrow and Thursday… (Yes, stupid me.)

It was supposedly 84 degrees outside, so I threw my stuff in my locker and decided to run outside. Well well well, I ended up having to stop three times (only one was longish!) I ran a little slower than normal, but I blame that on the heat and hilllllllllllls. My legs are feeling the burn still! I’m not complaining though! Sore today. Stronger tomorrow. 

However, after the long and hot run, I felt pretty exhausted. I searched high and low for a Gatorade to dilute in my water bottle, but the vending machines only sold Powerade (which I don’t like) and it was TWO DOLLARS. No way, Jose. I decided to stick with my water. 

Anyway, the plan was I would get home, grab my hw, not even take my backpack off and hop into the car to go to Starbucks.

That didn’t happen. Instead, I microwaved a sweet potato, threw together a side salad, and made a cup of Yogi Muscle Recovery Green Tea. I’ll read biology in the peace of my own home 🙂 I’ll get my PSL and studying in after my 4 miler tomorrow.

Besides, so many kids are getting sick, I don’t want to overwork myself and compromise my superhuman immune system ;]

Now on the agenda is to procrastinate a bit longer, finish my tea, SHOWER, and then get to reading.

Until later,

Juliana ❤ 

 

Leave a Reply

