My Weekend!

Hellloooo,

I’ve been slacking with da blog. But I’ve been productive with school work and life in general! 

But that’s all boring, so let’s focus on this weekend.

Alex came to visit :] ❤

I had class until noon on Friday, so I got home and finished as much homework as I could before he got here at 1:30. 

As soon as he got here, it was weekend time! It was so so so much fun. Impressively, we only went out to eat ONCE. Yes, yes, we played our parts as poor college kids, so we made most of our meals at home, but it was fun nonetheless. Because of this, we went to HEB four times I think. But hey, HEB is a fun place to be…

And so is WHOLE FOOOODDDDSSSSS. Alex has visited me in Austin two times now and both times we’ve gone to Whole Foods. It’s so high society. And awesome. Enough said.

We wandered around A TON. It’s kind of what we do best since we’re both so indecisive. We also went to Starbucks for a while on Saturday and I worked on bio homework and he did miscellaneous things, but just spending time together is still the best :]

I apologize for the cheesiness, but I’m a romantic at heart so I just can’t help it.

We also watched Star Trek: Into the Darkness again. IT WAS JUST AS GOOD THE SECOND TIME. The first time we saw it was on prom night when we peaced out from the lame dance. ;]

Image

A funny thing that happened this weekend:

Our dryer has been broken for a while, so I washed my clothes and needed to go to the laundromat to dry them! Well, there’s one right by my apartments that has dryers for free from 12 am to 6 am, so we decided to be adventurous and go on a late night drying extravaganza! Not only that, but there’s a 24/7 coffee shop by campus that we’ve been wanting to go to, so that was on the agenda for the night/morning too! 

Well, here’s the thing. We both PASSED OUT. It was a long day I guess? Haha :] I had set an alarm to go off just in case I fell asleep (because Alex had been sleeping for a while), but when it went off I was too tired to even imagine getting up and doing things and Alex didn’t even wake up at all!

That kind of stunk, but hey, getting sleep is never a bad thing! We can save the adventures for next time :]

All in all, it was a great weekend! Even when my tears came out when he left 😦 (Yes, I am a baby.)

Have a great week!

Love, 

Juliana

 

Leave a Reply

