three things.

BME programming assignment #2

UGS research paper

BME midterm #2

One down and two to go! 

The research paper is due tomorrow and I am actually procrastinating by writing this, but I just don’t know how to write the darn paper! Bleh. I enjoy writing, but the topic I picked is BORING.

Anyway, this week is extremely stressful because I HAVE to do well on that midterm and the research paper has to be about 7 pages long… And I have the intro paragraph and that’s it.

The good news is I HAVE KNOCKED ONE THING OFF THE LIST! That program was stressing me out to the max. I cried while randomly walking around campus like 6 times today because I was so freaking frustrated. But I did it 🙂

The research paper isn’t really stressful, it’s just going to be such a pain to write! I may need to get a pot of coffee going for that… Haha!

My motivation to get through this week is that I am going HOME! ❤

I love going home. Really, I do. I love the people and even the drive! Instead of going straight down 290, I’ve found that from my apartment it is faster to take 21 to 71 to 290. It’s shorter, faster, and more scenic {because it takes me right next to Bastrop State Park!}

These last couple weeks have been full of tests and almost end of the semester anxiety. So I have found that it feels a little easier if I write down all the big things I have to tackle and watch them get checked off as I accomplish them. It’s always a big weight off my shoulders when I finally can scratch the last major obstacle off of my desk calendar and planner!

Coffee definitely helps me get through the crazy weeks. Today, Erica tweeted me a $5 Starbucks gift card through their new “tweet a coffee” program! I already spent it… Haha! On a tall, skinny, salted caramel mocha. It was pretty good! The Starbucks I went to was out of caramel brulee syrup, but the SCM was a nice substitute!

In other news, I’m skipping my calc discussion tomorrow to sleep in and do my calc homework at home. I feel like I’ve said this a thousand times, but the discussion is just not helpful for me whatsoever!

However, I am going to go to my 9:30 BME discussion so that I can kick my midterm right in the jugular. 

Tomorrow is also I casual training run. I’m thinking 5 miles after I get out of BME at 6:15. Last week I did that and it started to rain a little and I felt so hardcore. Haha! I need new headphones though 😦 One of the earbuds is broken, so it’s a little harder to get in the zone when music is only blaring in one ear!

Oh well! I shall survive!

Now I need to go fill up my water bottle and crack down on this research paper {again, BLEH!}

Talk to you guys later!

-Juliana 

Leave a Reply

