FFF

I’M BACK AGAIN

SICK OF ME YET?

DOES ANYONE READ THIS ANYWAY?

FFF was what I used in my bio notes last semester… FFF = form fits function.

I just wanted to pop in to say that I successfully completed my long run… 10 beautiful miles! I ran from my apartment around the Town Lake loop and then back to my apartment. 

For the run I decided to focus on form. 

I read Born to Run by Christopher McDougall and Eat & Run by Scott Jurek over the break and it really got me thinking about how and why I run.

Sooo, today I focused on:

  • Not twisting my upper body too much.
  • Keeping my shoulders relaxed.
  • Landing on the midsection of my feet.
  • Pushing off with my big toe.

HOLY GUACAMOLE PEOPLE. It worked! I had no knee pain whatsoever! Weirdly enough though, I got some ankle pain on my right side, but it wasn’t too bad and I was able to clear it from my mind.

My pace was ~10:30 min/mile. Normally I run faster, but I really was focusing on form and the wonderful weather and view.

:]

Yay! 

After my run I stretched a little, drank chocolate milk, took a shower, and then laid in bed reading blogs..

Eventually though I started getting hungry, so I made the best lunch ever.

  • Barilla’s Rigatoni (not whole wheat pasta?! who am I?! ;])
  • PESTO ❤ ❤ ❤
  • Parmesan cheese

All of this was on top of a bed of kale/spinach/chard mix. I also sauteed some cherry tomatoes and threw them on top of the salad.

IT WAS SO DELICIOUS. I LOVE PASTA SO MUCH.

Then I made myself an iced coffee with nonfat milk.

Yeah, so far my day has rocked.

I’m thinking about going to Whole Foods to roam around and attempt not to spend money… [;

Talk to ya later!

Ju

Leave a Reply

