Endorphin HIGH

I LOVE RUNNERS.
I AM STILL SO HIGH ON ENDORPHINS!!!

:]
This has been an insanely good day.

Since last semester, I’ve been looking into doing some of the group workouts that the Luke’s Locker by me offers.
However, I never wanted to go by myself and every time I decided to go I always talked my way out of it.

NOT TODAY HOLLLAAAAA.
I went to the 6:15 Quality Workout. IT WAS AMAZING.

First off, I met so many nice people. Everyone was so so so friendly and I think I was the only college student which was so nice.
Secondly, I felt so in shape! Hahaha
We ran a mile to the local high school track. Then we did some drills {high knees, skip jumps, etc…}. Next came the sprints, I stuck to the beginner workout because I had already run 2.15 miles this morning!

My workout:
1000 m sprint.
100 m walk.
100 m jog.
DO IT AGAIN.
Then I walked 200 m.
Then I did 4×100 m strides.
Afterwards, we all ran another mile back to Luke’s Locker.

😀
The weather was so perfect and we all wore headlamps and I felt so awesome and motivated running with the group.
I AM SO INCREDIBLY HAPPY THAT I WENT.
I’m going to go every week now! 🙂

Alright I’m so so exhausted. Working out 2x a day will do that to ya!

Love,
Ju

Leave a Reply

