On top of the world.

Want to know why?

Because all my homework is done! All of it!

:]

It’s the little things, ya know?

Anyway, I’ve had a pretty good day!

One little rant though:

Yesterday I went to Walmart and bought myself a bike pump suitable for my bike. Well, this morning I was planning on riding it to school, since I neglected to last semester! Before I left, I decided to pump up my front tire a little more, because it wasn’t as firm as the back tire. Well, in the process of doing so, the presta valve BROKE OFF! WHAT?! The screw legitimately snapped in half. I was not happy. However, rather than let it make me frustrated and upset, I calmly put it down, texted Sabrina, and headed to the bus!

P.S. Sabrina’s going to help me fix it later, so hopefully I’ll be able to ride to school tomorrow!

Other than that, I’ve had a wonderful day! 

I had bio (which ran 20 minutes shorter than normal because our room was locked #victory!) and then chem. My chem professor cracks me up, so it wasn’t too bad!

Then, I headed to the gym for some strength training. I read all about how strength training a few times a week (along with my running schedule) makes one leaner and fitter. I realized I’ve been neglecting true strength training for a while, so I decided to get back at it!

It really really really helps me to make a list of what I’m going to do before I go, that way I’m not awkwardly floundering about.

My workout: {You’ll notice reaaaaal quick that I don’t know the technical names… Hahaha}

  • 15 x 3 stability ball pikes
  • 15 x 3 squats w/ 11.2# medicine ball
  • 8 x 3 assisted pull ups {16 at 60# assisted, 8 at 50# assisted}
  • Calf raises w/ 10# plate: {15 center, 15 right, 15 left, 15 center} x 2
  • 30 (ea. side) oblique dips w/ 10# weight (ea. side)
  • 15 x 2 push ups
  • 1:30 plank
  • 30 (15 ea. side) lunges w/ 10# dumbells ea. hand
  • 30 crunches {normal, straight legged, bent legged –> 10 ea.}

And there you have it! It may not seem like anything for some, but for me it was great!

Afterwards, I ate my lunch {salad w/ chickpeas, cucumber, broccoli, tomatoes + a baggie full of straw/black/blueberries!} then headed to the library.

I had an hour to kill before my lab meet up at 1, so I decided to knock out some homework. I read a model critical analysis on a poem to be ready for the one I had to do as soon as I got home, and then I did some chemistry learning modules and quizzes!

Huzzzaaahhhh! Now I just need to keep up the productivity for the entire semester! ;]

When I finally got home, I had two cups of iced coffee and two carrots with peanut butter.

May I just say HOLY YES TO CARROTS AND PB. I had never tried the combo before, but it was so freaking good. Yes.

Anyway, after that I did my critical analysis on “Living in Sin” {that’s probably supposed to be italicized but whatevs} by Adrienne Rich and then finished my chem homework.

Now I’m doing this! :]

It feels good to be accomplished!

Hahahaha! Have a great day!

Love,

Juliana

P.S. I took this picture today. So hipsta.

Image

 

Hook ’em!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. yeah!! on the homework part and hope you get that bike fixed. Geesh, I have no idea what some of those exercises are! I as going to maybe try some but stability ball pikes? and forget the pull up, can’t do one of those yet. You are awesome. I’m just walking, that’s what I seem to fit in for now. I think lists are very helpful.

    Keep up the good work.

    1. Walking is so great! It also gives you more time to enjoy what’s around you 🙂

      Hope you’re having a great day!
      -Juliana

Leave a Reply

