College No More

Hey!

Surprised/confused/indifferent about the title?

I shall explain.

I’m not going to college anymore.

What?!

Totally kidding. Kind of. Tomorrow I was supposed to have classes from 8-11, but now the university is closed until noon! Why? Because of wintery weather. Yeah. Not snow. Not ice. Just coldness.

This may seem kind of surprising, but I want to go to school!

There have already been so many cancelled classes this semester because of the cold, but I want to learn! I actually enjoy my classes and what I’m learning… Sure, the 8 a.m.s suck, but I can deal.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining about having the morning to get tons of homework done lounge around. But it’s just kind of frustrating. Yeah, the cold is pretty unbearable, but once you’re inside a lecture hall it is warm and toasty!

Also, I’m scheduled to work tomorrow afternoon because I was supposed to have classes in the morning. So I have to drive home late tomorrow. When in all actuality, I could’ve worked in the morning! #frustration 

Oh well! Life goes on.

In other news:

I’m going home this weekend! I’m bringing my bike so that I can go on a long training ride on Saturday. And then on Sunday, Erica and I are running 9 miles together! Wahooooo!

Although a week from Sunday is my half marathon… Taper? What taper? ;]

Wow, I feel completely pooped. I’ve been working hard, training hard, and studying hard. That leaves you completely wiped, I guess! But what’s ridiculous is that I know that the second I get into bed, I won’t feel as tired anymore!

Urghhhh.

Alrighty, time for me to read some blogs and maybe hopefully possibly get some school work done!

Peace,

Juliana {the barista!}

Leave a Reply

