No room.

on

I like to believe that I have no room in my heart for hate.

None.

I like to believe that my heart is full of love and kindness.

I know I can be rude and mean and emotional.

But for the most part, I’d like to believe that my heart is fairly unique,

It pains me to see others in pain. 

I have a quote memorized because I wrote it down on my whiteboard years ago and I have never erased it.

It goes like this: “The happiest people I have known have been those who gave themselves no concern about their own souls, but did their uttermost to mitigate the miseries of others.”

When I love someone, I love them with every fiber of my being. No matter who it is. Because everyone deserves love like that, even if it’s just friendly.

I am not okay. I won’t be for a while. And that’s okay.

I’m still so confused and that’s really hard. But I’m going to learn.

Sabrina took a picture of me yesterday and I couldn’t genuinely smile. But eventually I will.

Until then, welcome to the Juliana Project.

The Juliana Project is going to be an adventure in which I learn to truly love and enjoy my life. To recapture who Juliana Marie Nicolini truly is. 

So, as self-centered as this may sound, I’m going to start off with a reason why I am freaking awesome. Because I am. REALLY FREAKING AWESOME.

Image

 

 

I am doing a half Ironman distance triathlon in November. That really freaking rocks. 

I have taught myself the discipline to train and the love of my body.

So there’s part one…

I hope you’ll stick by my side and help me grow for the rest.

Leave a Reply

