I Never Thought

True story, for a while I thought I’d never say this again, but…

I’m so in love.
Like completely head over heels in love.
With every single fiber of my being.
All I can think about.
With every single breath.
I want to write cheesy poetry.
Yeah, that kind of love.

I love my life so much. So much more than I’ve ever loved anything else. So much more than I ever thought was possible.

What can I say?
My life has been full of ups and down, trials and tribulations, rewards and pay offs.
I’ve met some of the most amazing people in the past month of my life.
People that have already helped morph me into who I am at this exact moment.
And I honestly couldn’t be happier.
I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

Love yourself. Love your life. And then you could properly love someone else.

If you truly take the time to appreciate your life, to appreciate the core of who you are, you’ll fall in love with all the right things.

Today I realized that there are so many things that I am happy about that I can’t even count them! And then it occurred to me that that is one of those uncountable reasons.

My cup runneth over. It truly does.
Sometimes sucky things try to cloud my vision. And you know what I do? Drop kick those sucky things right in the face and carry on with my life.

But maybe that’s just me!

I’m on top of the world.
And nothing, nothing will tear me down.

I was always afraid that I was weak. I was afraid that I was just really good at pretending to be strong.
Well, I was so very wrong.

I rock. You rock. Life rocks. EVERYTHING ROCKS. Got it? Cool.

If it doesn’t seem like your life rocks, then it’s because you haven’t chosen yet.
You get to choose if your life rocks.
Yep. Choose.
Let me tell you something: your grades do not choose, your parents do not choose, your love life does not choose, your physical appearance does not choose, your monetary status does not choose, your academic success does not choose, your diploma does not choose, your popularity does not choose.
YOU CHOOSE. The very core of who you are. You get to choose. Everything else is just variables.
True story.
End of story.

And if something does happen to you, you have two options:
1) Let it choose for you. And make you sad or upset or anything but happy.
2) Drop kick it right in the face and get on with your awesome life.
*Hint: #1 is not pleasant. Trust me, I’ve experienced it.
*Another hint: Try out #2. You’ll never go back to #1, I swear.

I beg you to fall in love with your life.
Lately, I’ve woken up genuinely excited. Excited about what, you ask?
Excited to be alive. To breathe. To move. To have another day to live. To have another day to love.

I spent too much time wishing and dreaming for my life to be different.
Which was dumb.

Act on the things you have always wanted to do. Go all in. Take that chance. Do it.

Immerse yourself in your very own life and self and just fall in love.

It’s the best kind of love there is.

20140423-000156.jpg

Leave a Reply

