Fall 2014: The Semester Juliana’s Brain Exploded

Good morning!
I’m currently sitting outside my 8 a.m. attempting to will the caffeine in my system to actually wake me up. Hahahaha! Actually, I saved this as a draft and now I’m killing time before I clock into work for my 8.5 hour shift! :O

Only one more week of class and then finals. I have two final tests and a final essay, but I’m not too worried! I’m ready for Dead Days so that I can truly get in the study zone.

I am beyond ready for summer and freedom and fun.
However, just a couple days ago I registered for my fall semester.

6 classes for 16 hours + the class I’m an UGLA for. it’s going to be a busy semester. But I’m pumped!

Here are my classes:

NTR 312 INTRO TO NUTRITIONAL SCIENCE
Biochemical, physiological, and cellular functions of energy macronutrients, vitamins and minerals, and the scientific basis for current dietary and nutrient recommendations. Designed for science majors.

BIO 325 GENETICS
Basic principles of Mendelism, molecular genetics, structure and function of genes and chromosomes, populations and evolution.

NTR 306 FUNDAMENTALS OF NUTRITION
Essential food components and their functions in life processes.

CH 320M ORGANIC CHEMISTRY I
Primarily for premedical, predental, life sciences, and pharmacy majors. Development of organic chemical structure, nomenclature, and reactivity.

NTR 112L INTRO TO NUTRITIONAL SCI LAB
Collection and evaluation of dietary intake data, nutrient composition of food, and survey of dietetic practice.

SOC 302 INTRO TO THE STUDY OF SOCIETY
The nature of human societies, social processes, social interaction, and the sociological approach.

+the UGS course that I’m an assistant for! I’m required to attend, but I didn’t have to register for it!

Aaaahhhh wish me luck! 🙂
Science science science science! Haha I think my brain will be stuffed by next Christmas!

I’m beyond pleased that I’m done with math though! 😉

Are you in school?
What’s your major?
And what’s your schedule like?

If you’re not in school, any tips to help me survive! 😀
On the plus side, I think I’ve got studying down now!

Love,
Ju

20140426-075300.jpg

One Comment Add yours

  1. Next semester, I am taking 13 hours.
    I’m taking Biol 214, Genes Ecology Evolution
    Organic Chem I 😦 I’m not looking forward to this. I hear it’s the absolute worst 😦
    Psyc 107, Intro to psychology
    and then history of rock! How cool will that be! Lol. I hear the prof is really awesome. :p
    Anyhwo, I also have a job but I don’t have to work that often . Just a minimum of three shift every week which amounts to 10.5 hours. Sometimes it’s hard when I have tests coming up and what not 😦 Anywho, That’s my schedule. I know you’re going to do awesome. With everything you do. Because you are the perfect flower child anyone could every ask for!

Leave a Reply

