[wanderlust]

Erica and I are now in Salida, CO! #plzdontstalkus
😉
We are letting our phones charge for a while before we head out on a hike… No matter what Erica tries to do to convince me otherwise.

The drive here was breathtaking. Seriously, mountains and trees everywhere.

We even got minorly lost and got up close and personal with a cow. It rocked.

During the drive, I kept reveling in the beauty and thinking about how happy I am.

I’m happy to be alive. I’m happy to travel. I’m happy to adventure. I’m just so happy.

20140619-135106-49866341.jpg

Being outside is my favorite thing. My heart longs for the sun and the earth.

I read once “we must adventure to know where we truly belong.”
And I agree completely.

I love ATX and I’ll be happy to be back on Saturday but… Let’s just say my wanderlust is full fletched.

My whole life I’ve made a mental list of places I want to go and things I want to do and for the first time in my life, I’ve been acting on it.

And it feels wonderful. Start doing. Find you.

Love,
Juliana

Leave a Reply

