Back At It

Good morning and happy happy Sunday! 🙂

Even with only 5 hours of sleep, I was awake by 7! Yeah, you could say I’m a morning person…

I headed straight to the kitchen for a cup of coffee and breakfast.
Breakfast: oatmeal with almond coconut milk (holy moley people) and PB, banana, blueberries, cinnamon, and flax seed! So good in my mouth. So good for my body.

I am currently suffering from very very very sore quads… I was planning on a 90 minute ride today, but I think I’ll be swapping it for a swim.

Yesterday I strength trained for the first time in a loooong time. It was short, but the weights were heavy for me.

20140622-094423-35063262.jpg
Ohhhhh silly gym selfies. #judgeme

Then last night, I ran a painful 5 miles. It was humid and hot and my legs felt like lead but I still persevered.

My quads were immediately so so sore. I taped them up before I went to bed to hopefully alleviate some pain. Ehhhh I’m not sure how effective it was.

20140622-094614-35174348.jpg

Nonetheless, after traveling for a week with very minimal workouts, it feels soooo good to get back at it. And I already feel so much better after just a day of clean eats!

Don’t get me wrong, I love La Quinta, but would it kill them to have some sort of complex carb in their breakfast spread?! Sheesh. 😉

I’m off to Trader Joe’s soon for some coconut oil! I loooove the stuff for sauteeing and roasting. However, I really want to try oil pulling!

Have you ever tried oil pulling? What’s it like?!

Happy Sunday Funday, friends!

Love,
Juliana

Leave a Reply

