Recovery

on

Hey happy Friday! 🙂
The weekend is here! Well, maybe for you… Tomorrow I work from 8 to 4!

I’m here to chat about my recovery week…

Today is week 8 out of 20 of the training plan and it has been recovery week. Basically, this week has been full of lots of shorter and easier sessions.

It’s been great and rejuvenating to have a week of recovering but I’m a tad annoyed…

This week I have been hungrier and more exhausted than the last 7 weeks!! It’s like all my hunger, soreness, and tiredness has caught up with me!

Yesterday I took a 3 hour nap. Today I took a 1.5 hour nap. I’ve been sleeping a ton at night and pretty soundly, so I don’t know what’s up.

I’m thinking that it potentially may be a lack of iron. Getting iron from plants is harder than just eating a steak and since I’ve cut out meat and dairy, I think that’s probably why. Also, too much fiber prevents the body from absorbing iron.

Of course I have no idea if that’s why but I just want to know!

Ughhhhhh.
Help! Hahaha!
Today I have a 60 min ride but the thought of getting on my bike just wears me out.

It’ll happen though.
Eventually.

Love,
Ju

Leave a Reply

