Read These Please

Hey world 🙂

I am currently sitting in an oddly empty room with a sleeping man at some public library. I wanted to kill time with AC, some wifi, and possibly another new book before I head to the airport for hours and hours.

My flight for California departs at 6 am tomorrow and I didn’t want to book a hotel or camp, so I’ll be spending the night there! New experiences > comfort.

Considering I was in Bookpeople earlier and now a library, I figured I’d share the books I’ve read this summer! You should most definitely read them.

However, let me first say, that i really really like to read. Nonfiction. And mostly travel memoirs. I get on reading kicks, though. I can go months without reading a single book to completion, but then I’ll suddenly read 3 books back to back to back. That’s happening now. And I love it. Although, I’m having a hard time finding more books as soon as I finish one.

Nonetheless, here is my short list:
Wild by Cheryl Strayed – The movie comes out in December (which I didn’t know when I was reading it) and Reese Witherspoon plays Cheryl!
Going Somewhere by Brian Benson – I liked this one a lot and it inspired my further for my bike trip to Hamilton Pool (which I haven’t blogged about yet…)
Neither Here Nor There by Bill Bryson – Okay, Bryson is hilarious. In this book, he’s traveling throughout Europe (which is awesome) and he’s cracking wise butt jokes along the way.)
A Walk in the Woods by Bill Bryson – I actually read this in high school, but I loved it. And it is why I want to hike the Appalachian Trail eventually.
Wanderlust by Elisabeth Eaves – I’m actually currently reading this one, but I can relate to Eaves a lot. And it has sparked an interest in Egypt in me again.

I don’t know what to read next! I’ll probably buy another book in California. I’m thinking I’ll read all of Bill Bryson’s books….

Got any recommendations?!

what do you like to read?

Leave a Reply

