Running Woes

run

I’m getting confused.

My running has been all over the place lately.

During running class I can crank out 8:15 min/miles. I ran with my dad last weekend and I felt chatty , using little effort, and completely nonwinded during a 5K at 9:40 min/miles. And yet, when I go out to run by myself I’m hitting the 10:30 range.

WHY.

I’m not too worried because I know I have it in me to run further and faster, but I’m just struggling to reach it.

(Maybe I should invest in a fancy schamncy Garmin to stay more aware of my mile splits?)

This week I had two back to back rest days (purely from busyness) and last night’s run was still an effort.

I know that the temperature plays a huge role in my pace, so I can’t wait until it cools down.

Also, I’m really excited for the Oilman coming up (SO SOON) but I can’t wait to start marathon training afterwards. Running is my love. And my training plan has me running 5 times a week with 2 rest days.

Sunday morning I am going to aim for an 8-9 mile run considering I have been majorly slacking on my long runs. Honestly, I think I am in desperate need for a running buddy.

Any volunteers? 😉

Best,

Juliana

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

