oh, how sweet it is.

on

I leave for Queretaro in five days. There are no words to describe how ready I am for this new adventure. Or maybe there are.

Funnily enough, as I was attempting to pack up my room, I found legal pad that I hadn’t used in probably a year or so.

On the very first page I had written this quote and just re-reading makes my heart skip a beat:

“The very basic core of a man’s living spirit is his passion for adventure. The joy of life comes from our encounters with new experiences and hence there is no greater joy than to have an endlessly changing horizon, for each day to have a new and different sun.”

How beautiful is that?

Today I was talking to my gorgeous, inside and out, friend Marissa. We talked about our cravings to travel and see and experience and meet all sorts of new people and try all sorts of new things. (P.S. Again, I am so thankful to have incredible friends like this. We all deserve some.)

I told her about my steadfast believe that we, as humans, should not be afraid to do hard things. Scary things. Difficult and terrifying things.

I feel like I’ve been saying that a lot lately.

But I believe it with my entire being.

Maybe for you, something scary and hard is conquering a fear. Maybe it’s reaching out to a stranger and giving them a smile. Maybe it’s simply forcing yourself to laugh in the face of adversity.

“Laughter is the language of the soul.” -Pablo Neruda

We all have what it takes. We are all so strong inside. It’s okay to be scared. It’s okay to not have it figured all out. It is absolutely wonderful to be uncomfortable. As a matter of fact, no matter where you are in life, I hope you strive to leave your comfort zone every single day.

We have to leave it because there is no growth there.

Do hard, glorious, terrifying things. Make those decisions. Grow. Strengthen.

Please.

Adventure. In whatever way is best for you.

Maybe it’s travel, like for me. Maybe it’s not.

Just get out there. Find your changing horizons. You do not have to be stuck looking at the same scene every single day. You really don’t.

Just make the leap. Trust your instincts. Remember that you are destined for greatness.

Please please PLEASE embrace your mess.

It’s beautiful and it’s who you are. And it’s okay. I promise.

Oh, how sweet it is, this life.

Love,

Juliana

P.S. Another beautiful quote for your Tuesday.

great

Leave a Reply

