what I’m feeling.

I’ve been thinking so much. I’ve been thinking so much that I want to explode and tell the world, yet want to keep it all to myself at the same time.

Regardless, here’s my attempt to put my thoughts into words. No promises if it’s understandable AT ALL. But here we go.

I find it incredible all the places where joy can be found. Maybe this is personal for me, but maybe not? Lately, I have found myself so consumed with a joy that makes me want to jump up and down and shout lovely things. It’s been a joy that makes me feel like I have a million butterflies inside me.

I feel like I’m being rejuvenated and refilled and remolded. I really don’t know what it is, but it is wonderful.

I felt fine all of last semester, but now I can look back and be extra grateful that that is done. Because right now I feel incredible.

Feeling this way has had me thinking about why. Why is this happening now? Did I make a conscious decision to do things differently? What is this?

Basically, this is what I’ve come up with:

I’m focusing on what fills me up. And I’m looking for reasons to be joyful, rather than waiting for joyful moments to happen to me.

To me, there’s a simplistic and understated beauty in peaceful mornings with a book and a cup of coffee.

To me, there’s a reason to smile when the light streams through tree branches just right.

To me, there’s satisfaction in the soft sound of rocks under my feet on a hike.

To me, there’s a gentle self-appreciation in visiting coffee shops and drinking coffee (by yourself or with amazing friends).

To me, there’s happiness in long roads with the windows down and music blaring.

To me, there’s intrigue and excitement in being in a different city surrounded by strangers and unfamiliar streets.

To me, there’s peace in clean clothes being put away.

To me, there’s love in having meals with friends.

To me, there’s awe in realizing how beautiful and strong your body is, regardless of the size of your clothes.

To me, there’s absolutely reason to let slip a few tears of joy when feeling a feeling you just can’t describe.

Maybe it’s serendipity. Maybe it’s something that I can really only understand in my own mind.

But what I can say is that there are so many reasons to be happy and thankful for this life.

Life is beautiful and wonderful and I say that day in and day out but you can never be reminded too many times.

I feel better than I ever have.

I wish you all the joy in the world.

Love,

Juliana

 

Leave a Reply

