4/11

on

I’m in a strange place, I think.

It’s one of energy and exhaustion, of staleness and newness, or routine and spontaneity.

Mostly I feel like I have something waiting for me, but I just haven’t arrived there yet.

“What you seek is seeking you.”

I don’t even necessarily feel bad… Just expectant.

As if I’m waiting to be scared or surprised by something I haven’t seen coming.

“I don’t know” runs through my head a lot. What do I think of this? How do I feel? Where do you want to go? I don’t know. I don’t know. I don’t know.

And I guess, in a way, I am okay with that.

Not knowing strips away my obsessive need to control and that’s good.

But also it’s as if I am waiting for someone to approach me with all the answers.

All in all I just needed to get that off my chest and it just feels a little more organized when I’m writing, as cryptic as it may seem when I reread it hahaha.

Happiest of Mondays to you!

Juliana

IMG_3032

Leave a Reply

