the most beautiful 5k

Today was beautiful. Today I ran the Paramount 5k at the Austin Marathon and it was painfree and joyful and wonderful and so much fun.


I listened to music and podcasts and just truly enjoyed every moment of it.

I teared about multiple times as I ran. I was by no means racing, just simply running and having the time of my life. 
I was overwhelmingly thankful to be running at all. 

I was alone at the race and it felt so peaceful. I felt at home in my running shoes. Love.

Not to mention, after the race I walked home and got a bagel and drank a lot of coffee and just straight up chilled.


It’s been phenomenal.

I hope your Sunday has been amazing as well. This week has crazy, spectacular things that lie ahead!

Much love,

Juliana 

One Comment Add yours

  1. So happy you’re back to running pain-free! I just finished my first half (and wanted to die)! Mad respect girl!

Leave a Reply

