going places

Hi! I haven’t been around. I’ve been doing school and job hunting and apartment searching and working and being active and so I’ve been busy.

It’s all good though. It’s been a wild, phenomenal chaos.


The semester is kind of in the home stretch, Spring Break was incredible, I’m so excited for May (graduation, birthday, moving to D.C.!!!), and I just got a job.

Yes, a job! I just got my confirmation that I was accepted to AmeriCorps to work at Communities in Schools at an elementary school here is Austin! 🙂

Long story short, CIS is a mentoring/tutoring program for at-risk students to boost attendance, behavior, inspiration, and lower dropout rates.

I’m really really excited!


After school finishes, I’ll be in DC for an internship for two months and then I’ll come back to Austin, move into our new place (once we find one), and then have ~a month off to catch my breath.

Once school starts it will be 7:30-4:30 every day. Whew. 

Big changes and fun things are on their way and I’m just along for the ride. Hopefully I’ll be back to this blog soon and more often than before as I’ve had the itch to write lately.

Nonetheless, have a wonderful Thursday (Friday’s so soon!!) and do something amazing today.

Love,

Juliana


^Spring Break vid

Leave a Reply

