Juliana Moves

MOVE·MENT: the progressive development of a poem or story.


Five Joyful Things

I am back with another list of five things! Life has been crazy lately. It’s been so much good stuff but it is still absolutely insane and tiring. Fortunately, life is slowing down now (knock on wood) and the weather is warming up and I am thrilled. In the midst of all the good chaos, here are five things that I have found joyful lately:

  • Tulips blooming next to our house! I love this time of year.
  • A calm, but productive grocery shopping trip. After travel and a few very busy weeks, it felt so nice to restock our fridge and prepare ourselves for the adventures ahead.
  • Snowshoeing! We went to visit some friends in Colorado and drove to Crested Butte. I skied the first day but hurt my shin (boots were waaay too tight), so I rented some snowshoes the next day and had a blast. My calves are still incredibly sore.
  • Watching New Girl and The Office. We don’t have a TV set up at home so I don’t use streaming services often, but I had time to kill on some flights and these shows give me such a laugh.
  • The dogs sorta using their new dog beds.

It feels good to be getting back to some normalcy this week. I am looking forward to sleeping, drinking enough water, and crushing my final few weeks of MMT training!



Leave a comment