October & Ramblings

Happy October friends!
This month is so wonderful!
Normally Texas actually begins to transition into fall, there’s pumpkin carving, and Halloween! 🙂

I just finished breakfast and now I’m actually drinking a cup of coffee at home because I woke up 30 minutes before my alarm. I could be taking this time to study for my Genetics midterm on Thursday, but clearly the best way to abate stress is to just procrastinate…

This weekend I am headed home for the first time all semester and I am excited! The weather is supposed to be insanely nice in Magnolia, so I’m going to attempt a 50 mile ride and a 10 mile run. Heyyyooo brick. Other than that, I want to carve a pumpkin and just straight up chill. This semester has made me the busiest I’ve ever been in my life, so I really need a weekend to unwind.

Going to Kerrville for my triathlon was the perfect vacation for me and I came back to Austin feeling really refreshed, but going to Magnolia will be my chance to go on a lazy vacation.

Last night, there were so many cops and even a helicopter surrounding my apartment complex! We locked all the doors and such, but I still have no idea what was going on…

Also, yesterday was such an amazing day! There was a minor hiccup of just plain ol’ negativity, but I took my girl T-Swizzy’s advice and shook it off. Yeah, I got down to that sick beat. Hahahahaha, man I’m funny. #not

Nonetheless, the rest of my day was freaking awesome and I ran into one of my insanely awesome coworkers on campus which was definitely a day brightener!

Today I have classes, three hours of Genetics office hours (to hopefully help me wrap my head around it), and then a swim!

The fact that it’s October makes up for it though 🙂

Love,
Juliana

P.S. My dad’s birthday is tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

